So I now have 10 IPads that the school has helped me to get. Budgets are tight so I’m going to have to improvise on the rest. I’ve fashioned my own charging station using stationary trays and multiplugs and this seems to do the trick.

Connecting my iPad to the smart board was interesting. I started by buying a HDMI /VGA cable for £2 off EBay. Sadly this quick fix did not work so it was over to plan B. I brought in my own Apple TV and brought a HDMI/VGA converter for £25. I installed this into my smart board and plugged in the audio cable. Bingo I have a picture.

Then it dawned on me !!!! With the school filters am I going to be able to create the wifi connection I need to make it all work? I nervously entered the code in and low and behold it worked. Phew ! Now I don’t have to ask the wife for a MacBook Pro.

I now have the mirroring capability I need to run my class by IPad. I’m all ready now to put my plans into action.

Leave a comment